The Peanut Butter Falcon




The Peanut Butter Falcon

At loose ends since the death of his brother, Tyler (Shia LaBeouf) has resorted to stealing the catch of other crab fishermen to survive. At the same time, Zak, a young man with Down syndrome, dreams of life as a professional wrestler. They both soon find themselves on the lam, as Tyler is pursued by a pair of angry fisherman (John Hawkes and Yelawolf), while Zak busts out of his care facility and hightails it from North Carolina toward Florida to find the professional wrestling school of his hero, the Salt Water Redneck (Thomas Haden Church).

In a classic adventure tale worthy of Mark Twain, a down-on-his-luck fisherman and a young man bent on achieving an impossible dream make their way down the waterways of a mythical American South with the help of a succession of colorful strangers. Starring Shia LaBeouf, Dakota Johnson and newcomer Zack Gottsagen, The Peanut Butter Falcon is an inspiring and heartfelt slice of timeless Americana that took home the 2019 Audience Award for Narrative Spotlight at the SXSW Film Festival.


The Peanut Butter Falcon - Bild 1
The Peanut Butter Falcon - Bild 2
The Peanut Butter Falcon - Bild 3
The Peanut Butter Falcon - Bild 4
The Peanut Butter Falcon - Bild 5
The Peanut Butter Falcon - Bild 6
The Peanut Butter Falcon - Bild 7
The Peanut Butter Falcon - Bild 8

Movie Info


Original Title The Peanut Butter Falcon
Theatrical Release
Genres Adventure, Drama, Comedy
Country Of Production USA
Runtime 93 minutes
FSK 12


Directors & Screenplay Tyler NilsonMichael Schwartz
Producers Albert BergerRon YerxaChristopher LemoleTim ZajarosLije SarkiDavid Thies
Executive Producers Manu GargiAaron ScottiTimothy P. ShriverAnthony K. ShriverMichelle Sie WhittenCarmella Casinelli
Director of Photography Nigel Bluck
Editors Nat FullerKevin Tent
Composers Zachary DawesNoam PikelnyJonathan SadoffGabe Witcher
Production Designer Gabrael Wilson
Costume Designer Melissa Walker
Casting Director Tracy Kilpatrick


Tyler Shia LaBeouf
Eleanor Dakota Johnson
Zak Zachary Gottsagen
Carl Bruce Dern
Salt Water Redneck Thomas Haden Church
Mark Jon Bernthal
Duncan John Hawkes
Ratboy Yelawolf
Jasper, the Preacher Wayne Dehart
Sam Jake Roberts
Jacob Mick Foley